June 27, 2022
  • June 27, 2022

3 foods of the national flag’s colours you must add to your diet

By on January 27, 2021 0 138 Views

New Delhi: This Republic Day, let us talk about the Indian flag. The Indian flag constitutes of three main colours – saffron, white, and green. Each colour symbolises certain characteristics. The saffron colour stands for courage and strength. The white colour stands for purity and peace. The green colour stands for life and prosperity.

The Ashoka chakra at the centre symbolises truth and righteousness. If you combine the characteristics and put it together in a structured form, that is the Indian flag, it reflects the moral stance of the people of India towards each other, their country and the rest of the world.

Colourful foods that you must include in your diet


Commonly known as santra, oranges are available in abundance during the winter season. This juicy food could represent the saffron colour due to its ability to provide strength to the body. Here is why you should add oranges to your diet:

Read More…